2018 Meetings Diary

Meetings are normally held on the first and third Wednesday of the month, at the Wickham Community Centre (please see here for directions).

Unless otherwise stated, meetings start promptly at 7.45pm. Please note that on our competition nights especially, we would recommend arriving early to ensure you have time to submit entries.

Members may be asked to show their membership cards to gain access to the meetings. Prospective members should contact us prior to attending, so entry can be arranged (see here for more details).

Out and Abouts: Please note that the cost of entry to Marwell Wildlife for "out and about" meetings held there is not included in the membership cost - it will therefore be necessary to bring a valid annual pass, or purchase an admission ticket.

January
Wednesday 3rd January
AGM & Members' Evening
Membership to be renewed this evening.
Wednesday 17th January
Wacky Photo Competition! (Digital)
February
Wednesday 7th February
China AV
Talk by David Barton
Wednesday 21st February
Open Print
Judge: Giles Barkley
March
Wednesday 7th March
Working with Gels
Wednesday 21st March
Open (Digital)
Judge: Pietro Rocchiccioli
April
Wednesday 4th April
2 Months On Kruger
Talk by Steve Thompson
Wednesday 18th April
Animal Only (Print)
Judge: Jon Mitchell
May
Wednesday 2nd May
Macro Photography on a Budget
Alan Price
Wednesday 16th May
Hilda & Tony Robinson Memorial (Digital)
Judge: Matthew White
June
Wednesday 6th June
Out and About
Location TBC
Wednesday 20th June
Macro & Close-up Competition (Print)
Judge: Glyn Edmunds
July
Wednesday 4th July
Out and About
Location TBC
Wednesday 18th July
Sports Competition (Digital)
Judge: Kev Sandall
August
Wednesday 8th August
Out and About
Location TBC
Wednesday 15th August
Shadows & Reflections Competition (Print)
Judge: TBC
September
Wednesday 5th September
TBC
Wednesday 19th September
Animal-Free Competition (Digital)
Judge: TBC
October
Wednesday 3th October
Photo Critique
Matthew White
Wednesday 17th October
League Finals (Print)
Judge: Barbara Holder
November
Wednesday 7th November
Workshop (TBC)
Wednesday 21st November
Endeavours & Print of the Year (Print & Digital)
December
Wednesday 5th December
Christmas Presentation
Talk by Jon Mitchell
This is a ticketed event at additional cost.
Next Meeting
Competition Winners
Looking for Marwell Wildlife?